Our Board


In 2011, the Board sponsored SB-235 authored by State Senator Gloria Negrete-McLeod, which enabled them to reduce the Board from a seven-member board to a five-member board. The Conservation District reviewed several scenarios and developed a map for redistricting into five divisions. The Board adopted Resolution No. 481 Implementing Senate Bill 235, ordered the reorganization of the divisions, and reduced the number of board members from seven to five in September 2012. 

The map below shows the new divisions and the directors assigned to the new divisions. As of December 2013, the District has five Board Members one serving each division shown below.


Five Division Boundary Map as a PDF File

 Form 806s for member meetings

The Board members welcome the comments, questions, and concerns of their fellow citizens. District meetings are regularly scheduled and open to the public. Here's where you can see the next meeting agenda.  To email any Board member email BoardMember@sbvwcd.org.

Current Board Members

Click on the director's name to see their bio.

Division 1:

Richard Corneille


His Term of office expires:
December 09, 2019

 Form 700

Division 2:

David E. Raley

His Term of office expires:

December 11, 2018

Form 700

Division 3:

T. Milford Harrison

His term of office expires:

December 09, 2019

Form 700

t m harrison
Division 4:

John Longville

His Term of office expires:

December 11, 2018

 Form 700

Division 5:

Melody Henriques-McDonald 

 Vice President

Her Term of office expires:
December 11, 2018

 Form 700

 McDonald Crop

Board Elections are held by Mail Ballot in the August of each odd year.
The next Division Elections are in 2017 for Divisions 2, 4, and 5. For more information on election procedures and deadlines.


District Management and Organization

The District's General Manager is responsible for operations and management of the District under the policies and direction of the Board of Directors. 

General Manager and Board Secretary
Daniel B. Cozad
Contact him at the District Office (909) -703-2503 or dcozad@sbvwcd.org 

The District has five Full-Time Staff, General Manager, Interns, District Counsel and consultants.  The District Org Chart changes from time to time, but the current Org Chart is shown below: