Helping Nature Store Our Water

Close this search box.

Our Board

In 2011, the Board sponsored SB-235 authored by State Senator Gloria Negrete-McLeod, which enabled them to reduce the Board from a seven-member board to a five-member board. The Conservation District reviewed several scenarios and developed a map for redistricting into five divisions. The Board adopted Resolution No. 481 Implementing Senate Bill 235, ordered the reorganization of the divisions, and reduced the number of board members from seven to five in September 2012.

In 2022 the Board reviewed and revised the division boundaries based on the most recent census data received from 2020, per Election Code section 22001. There were two public hearings held on redistricting, one on February 9 and another on March 9; both were advertised in local newspapers. The updated division boundaries are shown in the graphic below: The Board adopted Resolution No. 597, and scenario 7 was approved by the Board.

Five Division Boundary Map as a PDF File

    Form 806 for member meetings

The Board members welcome the comments, questions, and concerns of their fellow citizens. District meetings are regularly scheduled and open to the public. Here’s where you can see the next meeting agenda. Click to email any Board member email

Current Board Members

Click on the director’s name to see their bio.

Division 5: Melody Henriques-McDonald
Her Term of office expires:

December 14, 2026

Form 700


Division 1: Richard Corneille
His Term of office expires:
December 9, 2024

Form 700


Division 2: Vacant 

Notice of Vacancy- Extended


Division 3: Robert Stewart
Vice President
His Term of Office expires:
December 11, 2024

Form 700


Division 4: John Longville
His Term of office expires: December 14, 2026

Form 700 


Board Elections are held by Mail Ballot in the month of August every odd year.
The next Division Elections are in 2018 for Divisions 2, 4, and 5. For more information on election procedures and deadlines.

District Management and Organization

The District’s General Manager is responsible for operations and management of the District under the policies and direction of the Board of Directors.

General Manager and Board Secretary
Betsy Miller
Contact her at the District Office (909) 793-2503 or

The District has five Full-Time Staff, General Manager, Interns, District Counsel and consultants.  The District Org Chart changes from time to time, but the current Org Chart is shown below:

org chart 2023