Helping Nature Store Our Water

Search
Close this search box.

QWEL Landscape Training

What is QWEL?

qwel logo transparent

The Qualified Water Efficient Landscaper training presents an affordable proactive local approach to reducing landscape water demand. QWEL provides graduates with knowledge in water efficient and sustainable landscape practices including water management and preservation of other valuable resources.

You can learn more about QWEL here.
You can learn more about hiring QWEL professionals here.

EPA WaterSense

Water Sense Logo

WaterSense®, a partnership program by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, seeks to protect the future of our nation’s water supply by offering people a simple way to use less water with water-efficient products, new homes, and services. WaterSense is partnering with professional certifying organizations to bring efficient watering techniques and products to lawns and landscapes across the country.

You can learn more about EPA WaterSense here.

Upcoming Classes

If no classes are listed contact the District for opportunities at info@sbvwcd.org

Local Qualified Landscapers

Name Business Email
 Ruben Aguirre Valley Crest aaguirre@valleycrest.com
 Daniel Aguirre Valley Crest daguirre@valleycrest.com
Jose Arrollo Riverside County EDA/CSA jarrollo@rivcoeda.org
Mike Baca EMWD bacam@emwd.org
Ricardo Bautista Adame Landscape ricardobautista714@yahoo.com
David Brooks City of Menifee mcooper@cityofmenifee.us 
Jonathan Caceres Valley Crest jcaceres@valleycrest.com
Mark Cooper City of Menifee mcooper@cityofmenifee.us
Kyle Dee Menifee Union School District kdee@menifeeusd.org
Roberto Diaz Valley Crest rgarcia@valleycrest.com
Eric Eversole EMWD/YEC e.eversole6@gmail.com
Allan Freetage EMWD freetaga@emwd.org
Edwin M Funes Gothic Grounds Management efunes@gothiclandscape.com
Christian R Gonzalez Valley Crest crosales@valleycrest.com
Tyson Heine Rancho California Water District heinet@ranchowater.com
Dagoberto Herrera Valley Crest N/A
Bryce Howell City of Menifee mcooper@cityofmenifee.us
Gerardo Jara Gothic Grounds Management gjara@gothiclandscape.com
Lorenzo Lopez Brickman Group lorenzo.lopez2@brickman.com
Ramon Lopez Valley Crest N/A
Delfino Orozco Valley Crest Dorozco@valleycrest.com
Justice Patton Valley Crest jpatton@valleycrest.com
Daniel Plascencia Menifee Union School District kdee@menifeeusd.org
Kenny Rodger City of Menifee mcooper@cityofmenifee.us
Martin Ruiz Valley Crest MLRuiz@valleycrest.com
Miguel Sanchez Rosas Valley Crest MSanchezRosas@valleycrest.com
Max Santillan Valley Crest jvillarreal@valleycrest.com
Bryan Trinkaus Valley Crest btrinkaus@valleycrest.com
Jose Valadez Brickman Group Jose.Valdez@brickmangroup.com
Joe Villarreal Valley Crest jvillarreal@valleycrest.com
Sara Zoll Landscape Dynamics sarazoll@landscapedynamics.net

What's New

Latest Documents

Select Toggle Title Date
Default 2 29 2024 DFR ( pdf, 160 KB ) (9 downloads)
Default 2 28 2024 DFR ( pdf, 381 KB ) (16 downloads)
Default 2 27 2024 DFR ( pdf, 381 KB ) (18 downloads)
Default February 29, 2024 SBV Conservation Trust Agenda ( pdf, 144 KB ) (24 downloads)
Default 2 26 2024 DFR ( pdf, 161 KB ) (22 downloads)

Contact Information